News Release

New Board Members Elected for the American Probation and Parole Association
For Immediate Release: 09/16/2009

The American Probation and Parole Association (APPA) is pleased to announce new members elected to its Executive Committee and Board of Directors this past Spring and during the Annual Training Institute held August 23-26, 2009 in Anaheim, CA. The Executive Committee members are:

Barbara Broderick, Chief Adult Probation Officer, Maricopa County, AZ-President
Scott Taylor, Director, Multnomah County Community Justice, OR-President-Elect
Carmen Rodriguez, Sr. Training Specialist, Cook County Adult Probation, IL-Vice President
Gary Hinzman, Director, 6th Judicial Department of Correctional Services, IA-Immediate Past President
Bruce VanderSanden, Division Manager, 6th Judicial Department of Correctional Services, IATreasurer
Susan Burke, Assistant Juvenile Court Administrator, UT-Secretary
Carl Fox, Western Correctional Association, AZ-Affiliate-at-Large Representative
Erika Preuitt, District Manager, Multnomah County Community Justice, OR-Regional-at-Large Representative
William Ashe, Branch Chief, Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency, DC-Regional-at-Large Representative

Regional Representatives elected or re-elected are: Region 1--Jack McGrimley (MA), Region 2--Jim Birrittella (NY), Region 3--Angela Marshall (NJ), Region 5--Juli Tice (OH), Region 6--Linda Layton (GA), Region 7--Bob Anderson (TN), Region 8--Ralph Watson (IN), Region 11--Kenny Holloway (OK), Region 12--Jim Stott (TX), Region 13--Timothy Hand (CO), Region 14--Sarah Schmoll (AZ), Region 16--Ursula Lifoifoi-Aldan (MP), Region 17--Gerry Minard and Robyn Robertson (CN)

A complete list of the APPA Board of Directors and their contact information can be found on the APPA website